APB Meetings @ ICC 2021

The next Asia Pacific Region Board (APB) General meeting will be held at ICC 2021 in virtual, as follows:

– Date and Time: Monday, 14 June 2021, 5pm – 6pm (GMT+8)

– Room: Zoom

Call for Nomination for IEEE ComSoc Director for Asia Pacific Region 2022-2023

The ComSoc Region 10 Nomination Committee is soliciting nominations of Asia Pacific Region members to serve as the Asia Pacific Region Director for the team 2022-2023.

Any ComSoc Region 10 member may submit a nomination. Self-nomination is also encouraged.

The nomination submission needs to include the nominee’s Biography, list of IEEE and IEEE ComSoc Activities, and Position Statement, for evaluation by the Nomination Committee. 

A nomination form is available here. [PDF] [DOC]

Please send the form to Saewoong Bahk (sbahk@snu.ac.kr), immediate Past Director and Chair of the Nomination Committee. Nominations must be received by Sept 15, 2021.

APB Meetings @ GLOBECOM 2020

Dear Asia Pacific Region IEEE ComSoc members,

The next Asia Pacific Region Board (APB) General meeting will be held tomorrow at GLOBECOM 2020 in virtual, as follows:

– Date and Time: Tuesday, December 8, 2020, 7 – 8:30 pm Singapore Time (GMT +8)

– Room: Zoom

APB Meetings @ ICC 2020

Dear Asia Pacific Region IEEE ComSoc members,

APB Steering Committee and General meetings will be held at ICC 2020 in virtual as follows:

  • APB Steering Committee Meeting: Monday, Jun 15, 2020, 5:00 AM (EST NY) / 5:00 PM (Singapore) at Room: Zoom;
  • APB General Meeting: Monday, Jun 15, 2020, 6:30 AM (EST NY) / 6:30 PM (Singapore) at Room: Zoom.